Thank you Papa!

I love you dear papa. I have not said that often and neither have I said sorry enough but I still love you.

You are wonderful. I cannot imagine my life without you dear papa. I remember sitting on your shoulder when you carried me for miles without complaining. I remember my tantrums when I wanted something and you brought it for me in spite of anything to make me happy.

You taught me to eat, to walk and to talk. I grew up observing your wonderful knowledge, qualities of talking and convincing people, getting things done on time and leading the way. I owe all this to you. You are an epitome of love, wisdom, devotion, service, compassion and leadership.

You are a tall pillar under which our family stands tall and sleeps peacefully. You are the lighthouse that ensures that none of us can go astray. With your presence we have nothing to worry about. Nothing ever went wrong in your leadership.

You led our way all the time while teaching us the rights things to do. You showed me the path whenever I was confused and bewildered. You gave me my first mantra and you are my first guru. Without your support there would have been no growth in my life.

I have said too many things and done too much that should not have said or done, but I ask for your forgiveness papa. Please forgive me. I am learning and life has taught me a lot of new lessons that helped me understand your point of view. I feel more comfortable at understanding your situation, problems and decisions now. No amount of words can ever be enough to thank you for all that you’ve done for us. We all owe you papa. Our life is incomplete without you.

May god forgive me for all the wrongs that I have done and give me strength and wisdom to not repeat the mistakes. I feel more confident in expressing my thoughts to you that will ensure that there is a natural flow of thoughts between you and me.

May God bless you with wonderful health, love, devotion, peace, courage, laughter, happiness and prosperity. May you fulfill your true goal and achieve the purpose of life.

Thank you papa once again for being in my life.

Thank you mamma and papa for being in my life.

I am proud of both of you to be my parents.

I am proud to be your son.

Thank you papa

Love you both!

 

Happy Fathers Day!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Dedications by Mohit, See all Experiences by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thank you Papa!

  1. Devi says:

    Awesome, we love you Papa !

Leave a comment