Love u Papa, Love you Mom

I dedicate this article to two of the sweetest people on this Earth – My Parents. They gave birth to me, brought me up, taught me all the important lessons, took every little care of me, catered to my tantrums, answered all my stupid questions and did everything else that was necessary. As I write this, I feel overwhelming love for these two beautiful souls who re-adjusted their life to make space for me. They kept changing and re-changing their priorities to let me have my own. They allowed me to enter and touch every part of their life and take control over their routine.

Parents are not born, they are created out of Pure Selfless Love, Sacrifice, Persistence and Untiring Efforts. When God wants to make an addition to the existing population, he chooses two people, whispers something in their ears and fills them with his own qualities. Then the magic happens.

Kids are demanding and they need attention. They need security and love at every step. They need guidance and assistance all the time to make new choices. They need answers to their endless questions. They fall and need somebody to pick them up, brush their shoulders and say – “That was a nice try, my child. Let’s go again!”

I love you Papa. I love u Mom. This is for you. I feel so powerless to put this strange bond of love in words. They feel so tiny to contain the magical touch of love. You both are wonderful and I would not be here without you. I feel incomplete, dead and so base-less without you the feeling of which cannot be explained. I wish you both a great, healthy, long and prosperous life ahead. I will spend more time with you. I promise to listen to everything you want to say and I wish I could do a few things to make you happy.

Parents are the architects of Life. They carve masterpieces out of rocks of flesh. Without the motherly love and support from the Father no child can grow and perform.

Look at your parents. A lot of untold stories are hidden in those lines of their faces that need to be told. They wait for days together just to have a look at you and you just pass by them without even noticing them. They get older everyday as you celebrate your birthdays. It was them who cut your first cake holding your tiny fingers in their hands and wished – “Happy Birthday my Child!” They are the ones who have given up everything important in their lives so that you could flower and grow. They miss their meals but ensure that you’ve eaten on time. They lived on with rugged clothes so that you could buy new ones. Their love and their sacrifices are endless and cannot be put into words. It is an extremely difficult task.

Whatever you are today is because of your parents. Everything you hold and own today finds its way in their love and perseverance. Parents are irreplaceable. Their love is simply so unique and beautiful. They changed their plans and thought about you. They worked day and night to give you good food and warm bed at night. They sang lullabies that made you sleep peacefully and courageous and inspiring stories of heroes that shaped your life.

It’s not easy to realize how important your parents are as they live. In the helter-skelter of life and trying to make the ends meet, one often forgives them. We plan a lot of things for ourselves but for them, we don’t find time but they never complain. They do not scold you for not paying attention to them. They wait. Wait patiently and think that someday you’ll come and hug them. Most of their desires have been trampled by their duties towards giving a bright future to you. They silently pray that someday you’ll understand the love they feel for you.

As I became a Father myself 2 years ago, I realized how important a child is, how tiny and fresh and how captivating and full of energy. These 2 years gave me a new dimension of thought about my parents. With every passing day the respect for my parents grew which is not even a tiny speckle in comparison to their oceanic boundless love.

Spend time with them. If you are one of the lucky ones who still have them, it is an extremely rare chance for you to re-live those deserved moments with them. They have been waiting endlessly. Give them a loving touch and feel their love. Be with them where they need you and let them express all they have held in their hearts. Life is a gift of Nature which becomes useful only because of them. Time flies and nobody knows anything of the future. Do it today and make your life worthwhile. Express your gratitude and tell them how much you love them. No words or praises can make them happy for they truly desire you to be really happy and successful.

Thank you God for giving me wonderful parents. Thank you Papa, Thank you Mom. I love you from the bottom of my heart. Please forgive me for the wrongs that I did and for all the times when I was harsh with you and everything else that I do not remember. Please keep showering your Grace and unconditional Love that shines my way and gives me strength. May God give you a Long, Happy and Healthy Life.

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Dedications by Mohit, See all Love by Mohit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

