God gave me my Apple…

God gave me my Apple…

It was a Monday morning… After hectic morning chores, I reached office, logged in…

I felt hunger pangs as I had skipped breakfast

My friend handed me an Apple as she sensed somehow, I was hungry… I felt great and started eating it …

I didn’t remember to thank God in the beginning, but mid-way I realized God sent me this apple. I thanked him from my heart, and also thanked my friend.

When I was about to take the last 2 bites, my friend had some doubt, for which I went to her desk. And then I saw a tiny worm crawling onto my palm from those last 2 bites…

At first I reacted to spit out the earlier bite on a paper. Then I carefully looked at my hand. It was the tiniest worm, and crawling very cutely on my palm. I just observed it for a moment with silence and realized God’s gift of life, and birth!!! I put it on a paper and put it away in a bin safely. I didn’t want to hurt it or throw it rashly.

I thought for a moment, God saved its life, by making me not to eat those last 2 bites…. I really thanked God for saving it… Whew!! I can’t imagine its state… What if I had eaten it??? I wouldn’t have even realized that I almost killed it. God is great for creating such situations… He protects everyone, and takes care of everything as well!!

I learnt one more lesson, not to just eat absent mindedly. In a broader sense not to live absent-mindedly, but to stop, take a pause, be alert and look around as well. Maybe we can get to know the whole pictureJ!!! Some questions came to my mind. Did the worm know that it could be killed or saved? It was calm, silent, just crawling, on the palm as if nothing had happened. It did not have a control on the situation or the consequence. Someone else had the job of saving it, and the headache of letting it fulfill its life’s purpose.

Are we able to sit still in a similar way? We are just running, working, yelling, eating, performing routine chores, etc. Do we sit still except when we are sleeping? We need to pause and sit still, and not just be still in absence, but “Be present yet be still”. This will be a connection to self with awareness. I don’t know what will happen if we do that. But atleast it will be something new to see what happens next. Are we happy, or do we cry, or do we feel peace? This will not be the same for all. It depends on what the source provides us with. Of everything else, the Almighty knows the best. He will give us the best/worst experience and whatever is in store for us, will be for us to learn and enrich our souls.

Only he knows what we want, and if it is okay for us to have. He not only protects us but he also takes us through it every time, even if we complain or feel grateful.

He is not doing things based on what we ask. He makes us ask for those things that he plans to give us at first place itself!!

Thanks God for everything that you have given me, and also for those that you haven’t given me.

Amen!

Copyrights: @God who gave me this thought !!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Experiences by Mohit, See all Love by Mohit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

