Google Nexus rules

image

Google Nexus rules
I am in love with my new phone. It has become close to my heart.it is not just a phone, it is a love affair!

I got my new google nexus s a few days back from the retail market in Pune and I am totally satisfied with it. It has become my platonic companion from that very day. The day I got it home.

I laid my eyes on it for the first time and I fell in love with it.though I had to wait for some days to collect money out of my monthly budgets to be able buy it out without affecting major routine expenses.

So I waited patiently for needed money to pile up and used that time to research, browse, inquire and explore about other options in the market.right from the beginning I had only nexus in my mind but in formally I had short listed a couple of more models, and all of them were Androids.
Samsung galaxy S and S2, to put it down mostly.

But I just couldn’t find better competitor to Nexy, due to my unjust affection towards it and also due to its unbeatable shape and lovely features.
But as they say, “good things also have side effects” or “love comes with a price”.

Let me hold my heart hard enough and speak about what u might not like about this modern beast:

* loudspeaker max volume is just not enough.everybody needs more, me included.

* battery lasts for a day after a complete usage (but that is the common review of most of the Android phones)

* unable to synch Facebook contacts after Android 2.3.4 update bohooo 😦 some google Facebook technical war shit…go find out…google it..

* no way to send a contact through messaging..bad it is…

* google throws some problems when transferring system or non-media files and while installing third party applications (those not endorsed by Android official market)

* needs rest sometimes. OS hangs once or twice if u throw too much load to handle.After all its not a robot

* front camera is just VGA quality

* doesn’t come pre-equipped with Swype keyboard (new revolution in the touch phones keypads – visit Swype.com for more details about Swype and how it works) good part is, you can install Swype easily by registering on Swype website and downloading the beta- and it works seamlessly. Trust me,m using it right now.

* think-office version that comes pre-loaded is read only

* no built-in task killer

Well, well well that’s enough cribbing.without even wasting a moment now, let’s me pour my heart out with the finery it brings to your life:

+ perfectly priced for India ~20k (I heard they brought down the screen from Amoled to super LCD,as they call it-not sure on this though)

+ amazing shape unlike any other tom, Dick and Harry phone

+ amazing graphics

+ touch screen is just too good

+ 512 RAM and 1.0 ghz Prosessor

+ pre-loaded with most of the google products like gmail, YouTube etc.

+ first to get latest google or Android updates

+ installed with latest Android version i.e. gingerbread (2.3)

+ also whatever I have not mentioned in the don’t list is to be considered as an advantage.

So what are u waiting for: go buy it. I too have other stuff to do.

Mohit, signing off for now 🙂

P.S: if u are still not satisfied with this review, you are welcome to leave your questions, feedback or comments on this post or contact me directly at mohit.Valecha@gmail.com

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Reviews by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

