Dance in the rain

I want to receive you with hope; in spite of this pain…
Memories of us make me want to dance with you in the rain!!
I want to feel the love even if it hurts me more
I want to see your dreams, even if my eyes are sore

Are you a part of my dream or a piece of my soul!
Ask me anything of this sort, and memory fails to recall
When you came in my life, I couldn’t say No
All this time, I thought the part to be the whole

“Love is blind”, all my fella’s had told
I didn’t know what they meant then but I was cold
It came as a fresh breeze, I was unaware
When this breeze became storm, it made me bare

I want to hold you, but your guardians didn’t know
How much I love you? Even I can’t show!
People put on masks, and give stupid reasons
Rejecting the true love, which blooms in all seasons?

I am taking this pain with laughter my dear
This too shall pass soon and storms should be clear
Deep down in my heart, I have a place for you
You are no separate from me, you have any clue?

I can’t stand now, when I resist this distance
Pangs of separation it is or years of penance
I am just waiting still in the hope to meet you
To dance in the rain, and feel love with you!!!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Love by Mohit, See all Poems by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

