love stupors

Every time I fight with you, my life takes on a toll
I lose my senses and my mind goes for a stroll
I cant understand how can I be so ruthless to you
When deep inside, more than anything I know I love you

I feel the pangs of pain within, it seems blue
my heart suffocates without the warmth of you

You have become so much a part of my soul
That I get confused when i am mad at you
Whether I should just cry out my anguish on my own, or
shout on you, with a fear if you would want me to be disowned

The night seems long, the sleep is gone
Fears loom my mind, I feel all alone
Flowing tears whole night, which now seems so dry
Our fight struck my heart, now I cant even cry

Hugging my pillow as if it is you, my mate
Thinking of you, I kiss it, I feel stupid as of late
All the moments with you flashed in my mind
I want to call you back, the answer to which I cant find

My fingers tremble, and I hear your voice at the other end
I want to run and come to you, my sweet friend
my intent was clear, I don’t know how to explain
Troubling you will be the last thing on earth, I claim

You don’t say anything, you are just quiet as a dot
I feel guilty, when you don’t retort as I had thought
You just calmly say, everything is fine my love
I feel surprised how you can forgive me, after all above

Thanks my dear to teach me how to love
With no conditions on one, and acceptance of whole
now I know these fights also have hidden meanings
After the nights of storm, there sure is a fresh Morning !!!!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Love by Mohit, See all Poems by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

