Imagine me and you

Strange it is but true that I found you
Surprised I was to hold you when life seemed blue
Glooms existed once which faded away now
Flashbacks of distrust now replaced with love

Never I got to live my innocent college days
Fun and laughter had never been a piece of cake
I am so happy that God gave me the chance again
To relive the infinite youth amidst years of vain

Pulling the leg and fun teasing, are so great a fun,
Friends are angels to help you cross life’s twisted turns
I never had to think twice before talking to you
You became a mirror, to give me my own clue

Your laughs are contagious makes me feel high
I think of you and my mind goes to fly
I pull your hair and call you names
my devilish grins driving you insane 🙂

Grabbing your toast when you turned around
My life went for a ride since u’ve been found
You say I have all the shabby etiquettes, oh c’mon please!
you don’t get to say that, GOD, you donkeys!!

I trouble you the most and I care as well
if you feel low for me its hell
I try to lift your spirit by swirling silly jokes
Life’s a combo of sweet and bitter strokes

I promise to stand by you in all times my dear
Life has been great, dissolved are all fears
Let go of me, my friend, will you ever?
Whatever is your choice, I stand tight with you, I swear

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Poems by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Imagine me and you

  1. ZAREMA says:

    Thanks the author for article. The main thing do not forget about users, and continue in the same spirit.

  2. Soni Singh says:

    Really funny. . . . . . . . .

  3. Swapna says:

    Nice post. Keep on posting….

Leave a Reply

