A Dark Confession

O’ my mother, the goddess of darkness
Spread your dusky gaze all around,
The feelings of agonies and pains
Which in my heart have been so profound

You have been a mystery all this time
Reveal yourself to me now
These bright lights have not amused me at all
I want to explore and feel you, enlighten how

In my wildest of dreams and imaginations
You are the source of deepest sensations

Your magic and charm is everywhere
You mean so real to me and so I care
You are no absence of light, but a presence
Of all the senses combined in, right and unfair

They are scared to accept you with an open heart
Coz you shake their fake worlds and beliefs
But I worship you deep within
In all the aesthetics and ugly mischiefs

I feel the best of me in your arms
The peace of three and unseen worlds
Noises and colours appear so dull
When I embrace you and kiss your pearls

You are all around and inside me by all means
to know you more everyday I have been keen
thinking of you every moment and playing in your arms
could never let you go coz in me, you have been.

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Philosophy by Mohit, See all Poems by Mohit, See all Spirituality by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

