My Mother

Let us wish together to all the beautiful women in the world for being so good to us as mothers. A mother is a magician for her child. She can do miracles for him. In times of fear, the safest place for a child is his mother’s arms. She is lovely. She is so compassionate. Let us pray together for all the existing and going to be mothers, to the entire womanhood, a tribute. God bless them all. The world would be quite an intolerable place without women. I cannot imagine surviving in such a world. Well, jokes apart, here are some words compiled specially for mothers.

1. Mother means everything to her child.

2. If at all I can trust anybody completely and take somebody for granted, then that would be my mother.

3. A girl is like a bottle of perfume, she spreads fragrance wherever she goes. Mother is an alchemist.

4. I love my mother, Do you?

5. If you want your mother to smile, smile yourself.

6. Mother is a guide, a teacher, an instructor, a friend, a support to lean on, a consultant, a caretaker and lot more. I cannot ever describe her completely.

7. Fathers can afford to retire but mothers are always working.

8. I committed the greatest of sins and still ended up being calm, all I did was to confess to my mother. She erased them off.

9. I am what my mother made me.

10. Delivering a child is the toughest of all. It is like allowing your heart to go and walk outside your body.

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Experiences by Mohit, See all Love by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Mother

  1. Pingback: My Mother

  2. devi says:

    Hiee mohit, nice words…
    some of the statements are really original, i havent read them anywhere… yes Mom, is the greatest treasure of all…… she is a blessing in disguise…. no one can ever take her place…. !!!!

Leave a Reply

