Never to part

There was this young man in Zurich,
who was inherently very rich
one day he saw a pretty lady all alone
he instantly stopped and gave a thought
And requested her to join his life and throne

The lady stood up and picked up a loud tone
You guys are all the same, she moaned!
You could have asked me my name first, instead
Or bothered to show some courtesy and offered help?

I am alone since I chose it that way
The world is too crowded for anything to say
People are busy waiting for worthless things till day
I love to spend my time thinking to find a better way
And so in the town, I find this is the best place

The young man was not offended
he said with a humble tone
Lady, I duly respect what you said
I am a victim of the same unknowns

My intentions were clear and bright
I desirably wanted you in my sight
There are many ways this could be explained
Probably a new relation could be gained

You look like a fairy, an angel to my eyes
Only your presence could help me to rise
I don’t think I can ever give up on you
We have a string common for lives apart
Here for each other, never to part
My old man had told me this, one summer evening
You will find this one special lady very charming
Only with her you will learn to breathe and your soul shall last!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Love by Mohit, See all Poems by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

