A silent breakup

Does my name ring a bell in your heart?
Or is it that you have forgot me so fast
I guess my life is so ripping apart
With no sign of you, a friend, sweetheart
 
Those old golden days, when we used to chitchat
With endless talks and with your friendly pat
The bench where we sat, now I see another pair
Where we laughed & cried; and those times when u cared
 
I loved it buddy to sit with you
Now I feel so empty with No sign of you
There was a shoulder I could always pour my tears on
Now, there is really no such place where I can rely on
 
The Heart is always swaying different sides
When u want it, you always have to fight with a great tide
Memories get washed away when u don’t love anymore
But what about me, who still feels so close
 
I loved it when we used to have coffee or tea
Even the times when we had ice cream
After losing the one; who is bound so soul tight
I tread to think that I have lost my appetite
 
Don’t you remember even one moment my dear honey
Life’s greatest gifts are free and can’t be bought with money
I thought u always want to be with me
To carry on with me the life’s entire journey
 
I still remember the time when u were with me
My pa in the hospital, with no other friend or ally
If I knew that you would distress and leave me so alone
I would have given up my life for you, falling down from a valley
 
Those difficult times in life when you needed a lift
Don’t u think I was the one who always explained u the gist
Trying hard to make you smile on silly jokes
I practically tried to act like a clown with different strokes
 
Hey do u remember the walk on the street?
It was so silent with only the moon and “US”
I said “US” bcoz; I always assumed it was “US”
Never really understood when u said “YOU” and “ME” which is a disgust
 
I think of those times when I bunked my class for you
Now I feel dreadful, because I hadn’t any clue
The polite way with which u said “Let’s Break up”
Feels like someone slapped me really hard and rough
 
I have no regrets to have done all these things
But where do I go now with no specific direction
I m trying to recollect these old good times
It always gives me pain to live life in desolation
 
Can’t there be any machine which rubs off the bad times
People would feel relieved with only Good times
I get angry with my heart which overlooks all your faults
It has become like an empty space & a deep burial vault
 
I can just thank you for the time u were with me
How could I have learned whats love, loneliness without “WE”?
Take care of my sweet buddy, inside YOU
I would always be there to help you; still loving u TRUE!!

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Poems by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A silent breakup

  1. Hi Mohit,

    Nice Poem, It really is, It strikes me from the heart. Thanks For sharing It with us.

    I have been into that same situation, where in I gave everything without asking anything in return. Believing in her promises, holding on to her words, hoping on her forever. Then suddenly everything changes, all of a sudden, she doesnt love you anymore. And it just hurts you when you think of those USED TO BE HAPPY MOMENTS, and it makes you so stupid because you know in your heart you’re still hoping.

    You gave all your heart, you made her your inspiration, hse was thereason why you wake up every morning with a smile…only to realize in the end, that you are not meant to be, that she will leave you and left you with nothing but a broken heart.

  2. I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next.GildaRadnerGilda Radner

  3. Pingback: Space Of Reality » A Silent Breakup

  4. mohitvalecha says:

    @ Dating Advice:

    I understand that feeling dude. I know it hurts a lot, the entire life, it pains, but u know something, that experience is unique and you would have really missed a lot in life if you dint felt those moments.

    Thanks for reading.

    Mohit

  5. mohitvalecha says:

    @Emergency Candle:

    Thanks for reading.

    Perfection is something subjective. It depends what i feel is perfect, might not be for others.
    But you are very true about Life is about changes. It keeps changing every moment.

    Mohit

  6. Pingback: hEinRich’s Blog » Blog Archive » A Silent Breakup

  7. Komal Mangu says:

    It touched my heart…..I can completely understand what you are goin through or you must have gone through…..I know the pain…I can feel it……I appreciate what you’ve done with the pen….Good luck

Leave a Reply

