Why can’t you enjoy Completeness of Life and Otherwise?

Most of what you have or you do not have in life is circumscribed by the following questions:

1.       What are your habits?

2.       What do you like?

3.       What you do not like?

4.       What do you want to learn but currently don’t know?

5.       What are your duties?

These questions play an important role in contracting or dilating your life’s horizons. Ideally Life should be free by all means but hardly that is the case. Mostly you find it detained, entangled, dull, full of misery and perverted.

Finding answers to above questions and working on them will help you to live life to the fullest and to go beyond; to reach the ultimate heavens, unlimited energies and extreme heights. Below is a more categorized form of questions above, marked with examples:

1.       Dependencies and weaknesses

  • Habits
  • Things you like

2.       Fears and Phobias

  • Things you don’t like
  • Things you don’t know

3.       Duties and Obligations

  • Society
  • Rituals, Traditions and Practices
  • Religion

Let’s consider an example to simplify it further. Say, I want to live my life to the fullest. I want to enjoy and utilize every single moment. I want to go everywhere, enjoy everything. What stops me from doing so?

Dependencies and weaknesses: Habits – Good or Bad

I am an addict of drinking tea. I cannot start my mornings without a cup of tea. This confines my enjoyment in places and times when I don’t get tea. Habits or behaviors limit your life. They could be good or bad. They might spoil or enrich your life in materialistic terms but they make it dormant. Similar pattern applies with all the other habits.

Dependencies and weaknesses: Likings

I am a naturalistic person. I am fond of mountains, trees, snow, birds and all that is natural. This constitutes one of my weaknesses and is a limitation. This diverts my interest more towards nature and its substitutes. It is a condition, a restriction, put on my life. If given a choice of visiting a friend or going on a forest trip on some weekend, I would definitely prefer the latter, because I have a liking towards it.

Fears and Phobias: Things you don’t like

I personally don’t like getting injected and get disturbed by mere a sight of blood. I do not enjoy visiting doctors and hospitals. This is a fear and demarcates my life. Similarly, you might have different phobias which restrict you from living a perfect life.

Fears and Phobias: Things you don’t know

I cannot swim. Hence naturally I would not feel fortunate if somebody pushes me into the water. Ignorance is the cause. Although it is not a phobia but due to ignorance, it behaves like one and restricts me from enjoying the depths of lakes and splashes of pools.

Duties and Obligations

I am currently single and stay with my parents. If I want to go anywhere or start a new practice, it is beneficial although not a mandate to let other dependent or concerned people know about it or confirm their approval. In some cases an approval might be needed but in others, it could only be information for them. Whatever is the case; it is also a shortcoming factor. I am not saying anything against your parents, relatives, friends, partners but I am trying to say that your duties and obligations do play a role in encaging your life. Family is the start, but bigger barriers are religion, society, all the rituals and practices you are supposed to follow.

I hope you might have had an idea by now how Dependencies, Fears and Duties hinder your journey to the ultimate being. How they play most important role in handicapping and perverting completeness of your life.

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Experiences by Mohit, See all Philosophy by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

