Three Miserable Rashmis in my Life!

Despite of the fact that I do not talk about girls, I was pushed by lot of my friends to write this article; hence here it is. 

Rashmis are quite difficult to be described in few words. They have phenomenal powers and expressions. 

I had to encounter 3 Rashmis in my life, so far. Well actually, two encounters and one mock, not face to face. 

The first Rashmi had a crush on me when I had joined my first job at VCustomer, Kalyani Nagar, Pune; one of the best BPOs in Pune. We were a batch of 25 in all. Then 3 people (2 girls and 1 boy) left, and we were 22 left; which consisted of 3 girls, 18 boys and 1 Rashmi.

She was the girl of her kind. She had a loud voice, desperate expressions, tough to deal with persona, extremely sensitive nature and lively attitude. Because of the other qualities described above she was always aloof in the batch. She was the one, everybody threw comments on. Sometimes she used to cry going to the corner. 

One fine day, I went to console her and explained her that life is not that simple. “If you want people to respect you then you need to learn some affability and patience, of course.”, I said. She stopped crying but then I had to cry for quite a few months. 

She started to consider me as her best buddy and adviser (Salaahakar). Then I don’t know how many steps I raised in her heart, she began to take me for granted in almost every matter.  

I used to eat in the office canteen during breaks with colleagues on a big table and she used to come suddenly, pick up my plate from there and keep it on some corner table; wherever she felt that we too will not be disturbed by others. She used to shout in a loud voice in front of the whole office, to call me. I was the only attack for every question that came in her mind. She shared all her problems with me, even her personal stuff and all. I condoled and consoled her every time like a Friend. Things were not as smooth as I had thought, and one fine day, after a few more things (censored), when I came back from a tea break in the office on one of the working shifts, my belongings were missing. She purposely hid them under her desk, just to attract my attention and bring me back to start talking to her (I had stopped talking to her from last few days). I had to search them in an anxiety which wasted my time in the office and as well as irritated me so much that I had to teach her a lesson. Since then, I never saw that Rashmi back. 

You might be guessing about other two Rashmis. I would not be talking much about them, since one of them was never face to face (I had heard a lot about her being a typical Rashmi kind) and discussing other would hurt few more Rashmis whom I am currently working with. 

All Rashmis may not be like that however, If some Rashmi gets angry to see this article (which is highly possible), no hard feelings please.

About mohitvalecha

Mohit is an optimistic day-dreamer and romancer who gave up his 11 year old software profession experience to build his dream in Creative Writing. He writes blogs, articles, reviews, children stories, fiction and non-fiction spirituality books to promote reading and provide a meaning to people’s lives. If he is not reading or writing, you would find him making mock, cock and all other kinds of tails or playing with his charming son Krishna. His life is a love triangle with three corners being Devi, Krishna and his Guru, Sirshree. Mohit’s passion is Meditation, Heal and Help people and play “Bhi ta!” (Another form of Hide-&-Seek) with Krishna.
This entry was posted in See all Experiences by Mohit, See all Humor by Mohit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three Miserable Rashmis in my Life!

  1. Shuchi says:

    Well…I don’t see nethin wrong with her behaviour….May be she was a lil irritatin n extra possessive but then we always behave so possessively for the ppl we consider important in our lives…Yes, her way of thinking seems to be quite immatured…and may be she expected much more than she shud have…but still…if I put myself in the same situation, I, being a matured person(than her), wud have clearly asked her to be “just a friend or colleague” and wud have cleared her confusion by tellin her what do I think abt her….that I just wanted to help her out n nothin more than that…..Probably a lil better reaction than urs 🙂

    May be the way u reacted was appropriate at that point of time….but this is how I think….I can find out somethin positive in this whole incident even…This Rashmi was unique in her own ways n was not just a part of general crowd…no matter how immatures or irritatin she was…May be thats the reason she holds some space on ur blog …. isn’t it? 🙂

  2. Shuchi says:

    no matter how immatured* or irritatin she was…

  3. rashmi says:

    rashmi means light, , dont generlise, i myself is rashmi and m the most matured n well behaved person around. …….and i thing maturity comes with time, she must have mellowed dowen by now.i think u could have reacted in a better and sensitive way since she is quite a childlike persona.

Leave a Reply

